Book Review : Buried Justice

Justice Buried is the second book in the Memphis Cold Case series by Patricia Bradley.

buried justice

While I did not read book #1, I did not feel lost at all.  In fact, I thoroughly enjoyed this story, its characters and the mystery!!

Ms. Bradley wrote a fast paced action packed story.  The main character Kelsey Allen has a secret life as a budding hacker, and is trying to get a business off the ground as a security consultant.  When people are murdered while she is testing security, she quickly becomes a suspect and a target.

After a blind date with a high school crush, Brad Hollister, both are thrown together trying to solve the murders as well as a cold case involving Kelsey’s father.   Brad is a Cold Case detective that looks into Kelsey’s father’s crimes and disappearance.
Ms. Bradley kept me guessing who was the true criminal, while enjoying to family loyalty that Kelsey shares with her half sister, step father and mother.  I enjoyed watching the relationship with Brad bloom into something more than anything she dreamed of in high school.

I thought this was a great book, and I look forward to the next book!!

NOTE: I received a copy of Justice Buried at no cost.

More about Buried Justice

In an effort to get her security consulting business off the ground, Kelsey Allen has been spending a lot of time up in the air, rappelling down buildings and climbing through windows to show business owners their vulnerabilities to thieves. When she is hired to pose as a conservator at the Pink Palace Museum in order to test their security weaknesses after some artifacts go missing, she’s ecstatic. But when her investigative focus turns from theft to murder, Kelsey knows she’s out of her league–and possibly in the cross hairs. When blast-from-the-past Detective Brad Hollister is called in to investigate, Kelsey may find that he’s the biggest security threat yet . . . to her heart.

MEET PATRICIApbradley-2015

Honoring God through my writing is top priority for this Mississippi Writer.

 I am a Romantic Suspense writer living in the Deep South. My short-stories have been published in Woman’s World, and I am releasing my fourth book this summer. Gone Without a Trace is book three in the Logan Point Series which is set in Memphis and the surrounding area. Click here to find out more about the Logan Point Series.

Book one in the Logan Point Series, Shadows from the Past, has won several awards…the 2008 Maggie (Inspirational Category)…1st Place in the 2012 Touched By Love and Daphne du Maurier contests…finaled in the 2012 Genesis…bronzed in the Frasier.

I’ve also done the unthinkable–written a straight romance–who would’ve thought it’d be such fun? You can read more about it here.

I’m also an abstinence/healthy relationship speaker and have spoken to many students…and adults. I would love to have the opportunity to speak to your group. If you are would like to invite me to speak, feel free to contact me here.

When I’m not writing or speaking, I throw mud on a wheel and try to make something beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: